Daily Archives: May 17, 2013

John Cook’s lie of epic proportions!

I’m too tired to write anything substantial, but Anthony Watts has a new post at Watts Up With That (WUWT) called the 97% consensus – a lie of epic proportions. So, what is the basic problems? John Cook’s recent survey … Continue reading

Posted in Anthony Watts, Climate change, Global warming, Watts Up With That | Tagged , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Watt about an analysis of night-time cooling?

There’s a recent post on Watts Up With That (WUWT) called an analysis of night-time cooling. I should start by acknowledging that I don’t really understand what the person who wrote this post was trying to do or what they … Continue reading

Posted in Anthony Watts, Climate change, Global warming, Watts Up With That | Tagged , , , , , , ,

Being a “warmist”

I was a little ticked-off that someone, who made what appeared to be a reasonably pleasant comment on my blog, later referred to me, on their blog, as a “warmist”. It’s not that there is anything fundamentally rude about the … Continue reading

Posted in Climate change, Global warming | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments