Daily Archives: October 3, 2013

Judith Curry says it’s okay

In a recent post, I highlighted an interview with Michael Mann in which he discusses possible tipping points. These are essentially rapid and irreversible (at least on short timescales) changes to our climate system. Judith Curry, however, has a recent … Continue reading

Posted in Climate change, Global warming, IPCC | Tagged , , , , , , | 76 Comments

Observational constraints on the ECS

Correction I knew I was taking a bit of a risk writing this (as I pointed out at the beginning anyway) as there was a reasonable chance that I misunderstood something fundamental. Unsurprisingly, this appears to be true. I may … Continue reading

Posted in Climate change, Climate sensitivity, Global warming, IPCC | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments