Daily Archives: July 2, 2013

Rachel Maddow

A tweet from Rachel Maddow reminded me that I’d seen a clip of her after Obama’s re-election that had to be one of the most moving and insightful political/social comments/speeches I’d ever seen. I know it’s old (and maybe you’ve … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

Poverty and energy

I’ve tried to stick to writing about the science that I think I understand and have tended to avoid (or at least tried to) things about which I’m less certain. I am, however, finding it confusing (frustrating?) to see comments … Continue reading

Posted in Climate change, Global warming | Tagged , , , , | 39 Comments

Watt about the bombtest?

I was quite intrigued by a recent Watts Up With That (WUWT) post called the bombtest curve and its implications for atmospheric carbon dioxide residency time. It includes the following figure which shows the change in carbon-14 to carbon-12 ratio … Continue reading

Posted in Anthony Watts, Climate change, Global warming, Watts Up With That | Tagged , , , , | 5 Comments